ALL Qualified Teams For UEFA Euro 2016

UEFA Euro 2016 qualifiers group stage is over and we have 20 confirmed teams qualified plus 4 more will join after the playoffs in November. Here is the list of all 20 qualified teams and 8 teams to compete for another 4 spots in two legged playoffs. UEFA Euro 2016 will take place in France which will be played from 10 June to 10 July next year in 10 venues across France. There will be 24 teams in 2016 Euro for the first time in history. All european nations (53 in total) participated in the 2016 euro qualifiers with 8 groups of 6 teams each and since France gets the automatic qualification 1 group had 5 teams.

So after the qualifying round is over..
we have 19 teams directly qualifying for the Euro 2016 (9 group winners, 9 group runner ups and 1 best third placed team). Rest of the 8 third place team teams will play two legged play-offs to determine 4 more teams joining the other 20 (Hosts France + 19 through qualifying round). Here is the list of teams already qualified.
Teams Already Confirmed Their Qualification For Euro 2016
1franceFrance Direct qualification as hosts
2germanyGermanyGroup winners
3BelgiumBelgiumGroup winners
4PortugalPortugalGroup winners
5spainSpainGroup winners
6WalesWalesGroup Runner-ups
7EnglandEnglandGroup winners
8AustriaAustria Group winners
9SwitzerlandSwitzerland Group Runner-ups
10Romania flagRomania Group Runner-ups
11Czech RepublicCzech RepublicGroup Winners
12croatiaCroatiaGroup Runner-ups
13italyItalyGroup winners
14YugoslaviaSlovakiaGroup Runner-ups
15IcelandIcelandGroup Runner-ups
16RussiaRussiaGroup Runner-ups
17albaniaAlbaniaGroup Runner-ups
18Northern IrelandNorthern IrelandGroup winners
19polandPolandGroup Runner-ups
20turkeyTurkeyBest Third Placed Team
21Ukraine vs SloveniaPlayoff 1 Winner
22Sweden vs DenmarkPlayoff 2 Winner
23Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Rep. IrelandPlayoff 3 Winner
24Norway vs HungaryPlayoff 4 Winner
table seperater


out of the 9 third place teams, Turkey automatically qualified for Euro 2016 as best third place team. While other 8 third place teams will contest two-legged play-offs. They draw for the playoff will be made on 18th october while matches will be play in November. Here are the 8 third place teams.
  1. Hungary
  2. Ukraine
  3. Norway
  4. Denmark
  5. Sweden
  6. Republic of Ireland
  7. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  8. Slovenia
The draw for playoff will be made on 18th october and the matches will be played in november. After the playoff we will have our complete 24 teams for the 2016 euros and the draw for the group stages of Euro 2016 will be made on 12 december 2015.

Qualifying Round Story:

Below table shows how teams have fared in the 2 year long qualifying round for the euro 2016. Every team played 2 matches against the other 5 teams in the group on home away basis, group winners and runnerups getting automatic qualification while third place teams will contest playoffs to determine four more team.
Share on Google Plus